Blog RSS



Tarmac & Trails 11th December 2018

Wondering what events are happening this weekend? We've got a rundown on a selection of events happening across the UK on Saturday and Sunday. Saturday 15th Aviemore Santa Run 12.00PM https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/dsuk-aviemore-santa-run-2018-tickets-51160662920   Lancaster Winter Series 5K & 10K Lancaster 11am http://www.lancaster-race-series.co.uk/5km-races/315-5km-winter-series/   Race The Light Starting in Daylight, ending in the dark – headtorch required. Plymouth http://www.puretrail.uk/race-the-light/ Sunday 16th Moray Road Runners 10Mile Turkey Trot Lossiemouth – 11am https://morayroadrunners.com/events/lossiemouth-10-mile-turkey-trot-nd-champs/   Rudolph’s Rampage 7km Multi-terrain Fancy Dress Run around Painswick in the Cotswolds https://iamoutdoors.co.uk/events/rudolphs-dash/   Christmas Reindeer Fun Run Leamington Spa 10:00am https://www.stuweb.co.uk/events/2018/12/16/3196/   RNLI Stansted Park Reindeer Run Portsmouth https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/rnli-stansted-park-reindeer-run-2018-tickets-50632972584?aff=affiliate10   Mince Pi Run – 3.14 or 31.4 miles Shalford Park, Guildford https://www.entrycentral.com/mince-pi-run   East Coast Santa Dash Great Yarmouth...

Continue reading



Tarmac & Trails - 4th December 2018

We're back with 10 at 10 on Tuesday; a run-down of 10 events that are happening across the UK this coming weekend! Saturday 8th December Great Langdale Christmas Pudding 10k 10k through great Langdale Valley https://www.brathaychallenges.com/events/running/christmas-pudding Santa Run, Perth 5km http://www.eventfull.biz/index.php/sporting-events/santa-run-perth-2018 Santa Dash, Brighton 5km and Kids 400m Race http://www.santadashbrighton.co.uk/pages/brighton Sunday 9th December PieAthlon, Longwood Huddersfield 6km mixed with pies! http://www.athlons.uk/pieathlon-yorkshire.html Den Dasher and Tinsel Trot, Turriff 5km and 1km Tinsel Trot https://www.entrycentral.com/TurriffDenDasher Aberdeen Santa Run 5km and Santa Dash Mile https://www.entrycentral.com/festival/1553 Loch Leven Santa Run 5km & 2.5km https://www.tigerfitnessltd.co.uk/loch-leven-santa-run Family Santa Runs, Portsmouth Christmas Stocking Filler Mile, Pompey Penguin 10k Plod and the Christmas Jumper 5k http://www.fitprorob.biz/portsmouth-rnli-santa-family-5-10k-fun-runs/ Turkey Trot Half Marathon, Keyworth Half Marathon https://www.turkeytrot.org.uk/information-for-runners/ Beccles Turkey Trot 10...

Continue reading



Tarmac & Trails - 27th November 2018

Yes, we went live with the first Tarmac & Trails Live show on Tuesday 27th. To kick off things we did a rundown of 10 events that are happening across the UK this coming weekend, 1st & 2nd of December 2018 Starting with Saturday 1st December:

Continue reading



Darker mornings. It's a struggle.

The mornings are getting darker and many find it harder to get up in the morning.   I find it hard.   Of course, it's so easy to hit snooze and just cuddle back up under the duvet. It's warm. It's comfortable.

Continue reading



When you feel like you've failed

I didn't have a great run yesterday which was my last long run before my marathon on the 30th. I took a bit of a wobble just after 10 miles but plodded on for another 4 1/2 or so. I just didn't feel right, I was all tense and not breathing how I would like to. It was a real struggle.

Continue reading